Home » Church News, Past Events

‘Tis the season for volunteering

7 November 2012 No Comment

‘Tis the season for volunteering

There are many events in late November and December which require a fairly large army of volunteers. These are all opportunities of showing God’s love to our town.

Will you please consider carefully whether you can help with one or more of the events that follow?

Kettle & Fish

1 Switching on of the Town’s Christmas Lights, Friday 30 November. Volunteers stay throughout the event.

2 Christmas Tree Festival, Wednesday 5 December – Sunday 9 December. Volunteers cover 2-hour slots each day:  10am – midday, midday – 2pm, 2pm – 4pm.

Storehouse Food Bank

1 Collecting grocery and other items at Waitrose, Saturday 24 November – Sunday 25 November and Saturday 1 December – Sunday 2 December. See flier
from Emma Stewart-Darling.

2 Packing Christmas hampers, Monday 10 December – Monday 17 December.

3 Delivery of hampers.

There will be a Training Evening for all these at 8pm Monday 19 November.

If you can help once or more than once during this period, the organisers would all be extremely grateful.

Please reply to Malcolm Offord, 315689 or malcolmofford@btinternet.com

Comments are closed.